Webinar: An Analysis of the DOL’s Final Fiduciary Rule

The Rule Is In: An Analysis of the DOL’s Final Fiduciary Rule

Thursday, April 28, 2016

10:30 a.m. CDT

8:30 a.m. PDT | 9:30 a.m. MDT | 11:30 a.m. EDT

Register now!


What you need to know and how to proceed

On April 6, 2016, the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) issued its long-awaited fiduciary rule in final form. Despite efforts from thousands of organizations, companies and consumers working to protect small businesses and American savers, the DOL moved forward with a rule that remains largely unworkable and threatens to make retirement advice more expensive. Now, the industry is left with more questions than answers about how to move forward.

Join us Thursday, April 28 as Chip Anderson, NAFA’s executive director, and Cliff Andrews, principal of CapCity Advocates, come together to provide insight on what’s in the 1,000+ pages of the rule and how various arms of fixed annuity distribution could be impacted.

In this webcast, our presenters will cover:

  • An analysis of the rule as determined by NAFA and its legal team of experts.
  • What the future holds for fixed indexed annuities as regulated by the Best Interest Contract Exemption (BICE).
  • A number of questions that remain unanswered, and how they could impact the way agents and advisors conduct business.
  • The steps NAFA members can take to protect their businesses, the products they sell and the clients they serve.

The outcome of this rule stands to dramatically change the industry. Now is the time for you to get up to speed and get involved in the discussion. Register today!

Contact your sales consultant at 800.992.2642 or email us at [email protected] for more information.

Join the conversation